Skip to content

Crocuses, cold weather and my favourite hat

March 29, 2010
tags: ,

Just when I had gotten all excited about Spring with the bike and the crocuses and all, it went and got cold again.  Bitterly cold for a while even.  I guess the upside of that is I’m getting some of my knitting done.  This is my favourite ever hat – which I have knitted about 5 times and which I am now making again!  It was in a Vogue knitting about 9 months ago and I loved the way it looked so I gave it a try.  Often when I knit things don’t turn out as well as I’d hoped but in this case it was just what I had wanted, which is, I guess, why I kept making them!  I think there will be enough cold weather for me to finish this one more hat before I have to put the needles away for the season (I’m still finishing this one other project too, as promised, I haven’t forgotten, its just taking a while to actually write down the pattern so it’ll make sense!)

–By Talia

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 9:17 am

    I really like your hat – especially that color! I’m into that marine blue lately, and bought a bought of fingerling weight baby kid in a similar shade recently that I have to figure out what to make with.

    Meanwhile, I haven’t been knitting as much as I like!

  2. March 31, 2010 10:01 am

    wow, rebecca: that looks beautiful: so fine. nice!

  3. Laura permalink
    March 18, 2012 10:19 am

    Hi-where could I get the pattern for the hat in your picture? It looks great. I know you mentioned Vogue, but do you know an issue or anything? Or could you send me a link? Thanks

    • March 18, 2012 12:03 pm

      I’ll send to you via email: if you don’t get it let me know… Talia

  4. kristine permalink
    August 5, 2012 2:45 pm

    Hi! Could you possibly email me the pattern too? Just the type of hat i´ve been looking for!

    • August 5, 2012 8:33 pm

      its on its way to you: let me know if you don’t get it….

      • Brenda permalink
        December 29, 2012 11:25 pm

        Hi there…I am wondering if I might get this hat pattern as well…it is just beautiful! And it looks fun to make. Thank you so much! Brenda

Leave a Reply

